Tags

, , ,

“Where’d she go?” little b asked.

“Who the hell knows. She just left me here, hungry and with no words food to eat. Just wait til she gets her ass back in here. I’m going to…”

An eraser falls from the ceiling and lands on the last bit of Stormy’s words.

“You better not talk about her like that Stormy, you know if she gets really mad she can just write you out of here!” said little b.

“She can do whatever the…” Stormy pauses and looks up at the ceiling, pretends she is wiping the hair from her forehead and forces a saccharin smile. “I’ve got things to do little b, do you want to come with me?”

“Oh, no Stormy, your world scares the bejeebers outta me, I’m just going to stay right here until she gets back.” He picks his crayon up and starts drawing again.

Stormy walks by him and shuffles the hair on the top of his head with her fingers. “You’ll be alright in here little b. I’ll catch ya next time she leaves us hanging in the middle of a story like this.”

“Okay Stormy. Good bye,”

A plate of soft, frosted cookies appears next to little b’s colouring book.

“Thank you,” he says with a smile, as he takes a giant bite and continues to colour.

